R.I.P.

April 22, 2010

…this old bucket.

Here she is on my sidewalk...

I did the math, and I believe she’s been with me for a solid 10 years.  She has harbored many a leaf and twig en route to the compost.

And a few other things too…

Here she is against my neighbor's security gate...

Bucket Prayer

Almost couldn’t throw her away

but it was time to let go

I’ll miss the way that she held me so

Her handle long busted

her surface cracked with dirt

still i trusted her vessel

like i wear my own shirt.

Jen will miss you too...

2 Responses to “R.I.P.”

  1. Jen the Hen Says:

    You are so unbelievably cute! That bucket was lucky to have you! 😉


Leave a Reply

